Sunday, June 16, 2019

Junior Beta members represent Johnson County with pride

The Cypress Grade School Jr. Beta Club competed in the Illinois Junior Beta Club Convention February 11 and 12, in Springfield, Illinois. The club placed second in scrapbooking and received four individual awards. Pictured are those students who attended and their award: Front row, from left, Kylee Ramsey, Breyann Kruetzer (2nd hand-made jewelry), Morgan Penrod and Destiny Carlson. Second row, Alex Bullock, Bradley West, Haleigh Keeling, Bri Penrod (2nd wearable art), Emma Wells and Savanna Hinkle (1st quilting). Back row, Hope Hutchison, Journey Womack, Cati Green and Alena Cowsert (3rd t-shirt). Not present for photo, Hannah Green and Chase Osman.
Buncombe Grade School Jr. BETA club attended the Illinois Jr. BETA club convention on February 11 and 12. While attending the convention they also took some time to tour President Lincoln’s home. This picture was taken outside the home that the president resided in while serving in Springfield. Pictured left to right Mason Warren, Justin Casey, Brandon Casey, Dawson Norris, Tiffany Stevens, Cera Cook, Emily Pope, Madisen Pearman and Alyssa Jones.
Twenty-one Vienna Grade School Beta Club members and four sponsors traveled to Springfield, Ill. for the three-day Illinois Junior Beta Club Convention held February 11 and 12.
The students returned to Vienna with 15 awards, ten first place, four second place and one third place.Pictured in the front row, from left: Lakin Reed, Adrienne Bullock, Tia McLaughlin, McKenzie Smith and Nate Kerley. Second row: Steven Eldridge, Sydney Charles, Abby Montgomery, Remi Fisher, Jessica Wampler, Rian Shaneyfelt, Hannah Loyd and sponsor Lorylee Hensley. Back row: Sponsor Melissa Corbit, sponsor Nathan Corbit, Joseph Kossack, Lindsey Glass, Jakob Breeden, Nolan Dahncke, Tim Conley, Lily Greer, Sam Hirsch, Jason McIntyre, John Bremer and sponsor Laura Clark.
The complete list of Vienna awards includes:
1st Place Awards
Group Talent
Living Literature
Campaign Skit
Banner-Group Project
Charcoal-Abby Montgomery
Pen and Ink-Adrienne Bullock
Watercolor-Sydney Charles
Recycled Art-Remi Fisher
Spotlight Your Club-Nate Kerley
Art Sweepstakes
2nd Place Awards
Acrylic Painting-McKenzie Smith
Sculpture-Abby Montgomery
T-Shirt-Group Project
3rd Place Awards
Quiz Bowl
Speech-Hannah Loyd

Check Also

Queen Stout, King Garren crowned at Goreville